Using cmake to generate cinder projects on windows

Hi all,

I’m moving my build system to CMake and I’m digging all the awesome support that has been added recently. I’m pretty new to CMake but am really enjoying it so far. My day to day work flow is on Windows 10 however and I understand CMake support on windows is “experimental”. That said, I’m getting the following error trying to generate my project:

CMake Error at dependencies/cinder/proj/cmake/modules/cinderMakeApp.cmake:65 (find_package):
  Could not find a package configuration file provided by "cinder" with any
  of the following names:

cinderConfig.cmake
    cinder-config.cmake

Add the installation prefix of "cinder" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
  "cinder_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files.  If "cinder"
  provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has been
  installed.

I haven’t dug around in cinder’s CMake files enough to know exactly why i’m getting this error…hoping someone can enlighten me.

Note: I did have it working at one point, but i erased my build folder to fix something and this error reappeared.

Here’s the appropriate CMakeLists.txt for my app:

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.0)
set(CMAKE_MODULE_PATH ${CMAKE_MODULE_PATH} ${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/../cmake) # main (top) cmake dir

set( CMAKE_VERBOSE_MAKEFILE ON )

project("MyCinderProject")

get_filename_component( CINDER_PATH "${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/../../dependencies/cinder" ABSOLUTE )
get_filename_component( APP_PATH "${CMAKE_CURRENT_SOURCE_DIR}/src/app" ABSOLUTE )

include( "${CINDER_PATH}/proj/cmake/modules/cinderMakeApp.cmake" )

# CMake useful variables
set(CMAKE_RUNTIME_OUTPUT_DIRECTORY "${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/bin/${PROJECT_NAME}")

set(VERSION_MAJOR "0")
set(VERSION_MINOR "1")
set(VERSION_PATCH "0")
set(VERSION ${VERSION_MAJOR}.${VERSION_MINOR}.${VERSION_PATCH})

file(GLOB PROJ_INCLUDE
    "src/*.h"
    "src/*.hpp"
)

file(GLOB PROJ_SRC
    "src/*.cpp"
)

ci_make_app(