How to use FBO in libcinder?

I’m new to cinder, and I have read several of cinder tutorials, and codes on github. But I’m running into here. My goal is to make a new red circle object to at the position of mouse click. So I decided not to clear screen every frame to retained the previous frame circles. But in doing so, I ran into the first problem. The screen flickered. After some research, I found out it is because there are 2 default frame buffers, which alternate between even and odd frame. So I tried to use FBO instead. By calling render() method and then draw texture from FBO to screen on draw life-cycle hook. Now something weird happen. After I set color of FBO in render() method to red, it never turn off! And none of the circles were drawn! I am absolutely lost here. Please detail me on how to use FBO properly, and also working tutorial too (if it is not too much to ask). Thank you in advanced.

void setup() {
    solidShader = gl::getStockShader(gl::ShaderDef().color());
    mCircleBatch = gl::Batch::create(geom::Circle().radius(5), solidShader);
    mFbo = gl::Fbo::create(640, 480);
    gl::enableDepthRead();
    gl::enableDepthWrite();
}
void resetDrawPoint() {
    drawPoint.x = -1;
    drawPoint.y = -1;
    drawPoint.isDraw = false;
}
void render() {
    if (drawPoint.isDraw) {
        gl::ScopedModelMatrix modelScope;
        gl::color(Color(255, 0, 0));
        gl::translate(vec2(drawPoint.x, drawPoint.y));
        mCircleBatch->draw();
        resetDrawPoint();
    }
}
void mouseDown(MouseEvent event) {
    drawPoint.x = event.getX();
    drawPoint.y = event.getY();
    drawPoint.isDraw = true;
}
void draw() {
    gl::clear(Color(0.25, 0.5f, 1.0f));
    mFbo->bindTexture();
    gl::draw(mFbo->getColorTexture(), Rectf(0.0f, 0.0f, 480.0f, 480.0f));
    mFbo->unbindTexture()
}

Hi @WakemeUpwhen