Using Visual studio with Cinder

Hi,
Im new to Cinder and would like to use Visual Studio with Cinder.
I started with this link https://libcinder.org/docs/guides/windows-setup/index.html but was unable to open the sample image with visual studio 2013.
How do I go about compiling with Visual studio?

Thanks

Well it’s always nice to use git, even for your own projects. So this is how I do it:

• Install git
  • Install MS Visual Studio C++ (I have the 2017 version).
  • clone the cinder repository:
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/cinder/Cinder.git
  • go to the Cinder folder
  • open proj/vc2015/cinder.sln
  • accept to upgrade project’s compiler version to v141
  • compile the project for the versions you want to use, usually Debug and Release both x64 and x86(win32).
    now you can test any of the projects in the samples folder.

If you use another version of Visual Studio this might also work. If you downloaded the released version of Cinder from the website just open the cinder.sln and compile it with the version of Visual Studio that you have.

Hi,
I was trying to open VC2013/cinder.sln in my visual studio 2017 but i kept getting errors while compiling.
Am i supposed to add any dependencies?
Untitled|690x388

With 2017 I think it’s better to use the latest git version and use the one in the vc2015 folder.

I usually copy the Cinder vc2015 folder to a new vc2017 so I can keep updating from git repo without conflicts.
Same for blocks, samples…

I used the Vc2015 in my 2017 visual studio and tried compiling but there these errors popping up.
So i was wondering if i need to do any additional steps?

Thanks

This so question might be useful.

I reintalled my visual studio.
I dont get any errors but it shows build failed.

Could you please post the build output?

I tried instaling Windows sdk10. I ended up with errors when i opened the sample project and when I compiled it too.
error1 error2